Friday, August 07, 2009

Pathology and Radiology's Combined Future Conference

Pathology and Radiology's Combined Future is Nowat KU: How Integrated Breast Cancer Diagnostics are Improving Patient Care
PRESENTERS: Ossama Tawfik, M.D., PhD Director of Anatomic and Surgical Pathology, The University of Kansas Medical CenterMark Redick, M.D., PhD Assistant Professor of Radiology, The University of Kansas Medical CenterSyed Hafeez (Moderator) Administrative Director, Providence Memorial HospitalIn a pioneering effort at The University of Kansas, a radiologist and a pathologist are working side by side to review each other's primary images and issue a single, integrated diagnostic report for breast cancer patients. The big surprise from this groundbreaking collaboration is a measurable improvement in diagnostic accuracy, leading to improved patient outcomes. If you're a pathologist or radiologist, what does this mean for you? More than likely, it means a future of increased collaboration. Instead of separate clinical silos, pathologists and radiologists will work side by side, sharing each other's primary images and producing a single, unified diagnostic report for clinicians.To understand the benefits of a collaborative working relationship between pathologists and radiologists, join us on August 19, 2009 for a special audio conference that features two innovators-pathologist Ossama Tawfik, M.D. and radiologist Mark Redick, M.D.—both from The University of Kansas (KU). Targeting micro-calcifications in breast cancers, you'll learn how, together, their reviews of the radiology and pathology images triggered significant revisions to the original diagnostic reports from each specialist.
THE DARK REPORT AUDIO CONFERENCE AT A GLANCE
DATE: Wednesday, August 19, 2009
TIME: 1 p.m. EDT; 12 p.m. CDT; 11 a.m. MDT; 10 a.m. PDT
PLACE: Your telephone or speakerphoneCOST: $195 per dial-in site (unlimited attendance per site) through 8/7/09; $245 thereafter
TO REGISTER: Click here or call 1-800-560-6363 toll-free

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

This is going to be a great audio conference! Looking forward to it! Thanks Sumer!

Blog Archive